Book Review – Operation Angus by Terry Fallis

Synopsis:  Operation Angus is the third book in the Angus McLintock series with the first being The Best Laid Plans and the second book, The High Road.  In Operation Angus, Angus is still a Member of Parliament in Canada and is now the Minister of State for International Relations.  The book begins with Angus and his Chief of Staff, Daniel Addison, in London to meet with their international counterparts.  Everything is going smoothly until a MI6 agent contacts Daniel and advises him that there is a plot to assassinate the Russian President when he is planning to visit Canada in a few weeks and that MI6 is not planning on intervening with respect to the plot.  That leaves Angus and Daniel to save the day (and the Russian President).

My thoughts:  This third book fits in well with the series and I got what I expected – a not-too-plausible plot, several laughs and a few hours of enjoyment.  I like that this series is set in Canada with Canadian politics being the backstory to each book and I always find the humor in them enjoyable.  It is important to read these books in order, however, otherwise the reader will be a bit confused.

Thank you to Netgalley and Penguin Random House Canada for an advanced readers copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: